Orr Kia of Shreveport
Orr Kia of Shreveport Call Us
Orr Kia of Shreveport Get Directions
Sales: 318-450-6955 | Service: 318-936-9321 | Parts: 318-309-4189 | 1111 E. Bert Kouns, Industrial Loop Shreveport, LA 71115
Close

2017 Kia Soul Preview in Shreveport, LA

We all love a good mid-cycle refresh – the point in a model’s life where the engineers do minor revamps to improve it based on its reception in the market. It’s that time for Soul, and we at Orr Kia of Shreveport Bossier can hardly contain our excitement. We’ve put together this 2017 Kia Soul preview in Shreveport, LA, so we can share some of the awesome news streaming in. We love the Soul already, but we all know that there are few things we’ve been craving.

The first of which is a turbocharged engine, and it’s finally been confirmed that the 2017 Soul will boast one! Along with the original two engines, of course! We have a special fondness in our heart for the 1.6-liter and 2.0-liter 4-cylinder options, which produce 130 and 164 horsepower respectively, but we’ll never say no to some more strength rumbling under the hood. The newest powertrain option will be a 1.6-liter T-GDI turbocharged 4-cylinder engine that busts out an incredible 201 horsepower! Mated to a 7-speed dual clutch transmission, we can’t wait for this beauty to hit our lot late this year.

We’re got a few more tidbits that we’re sure of to share in this 2017 Kia Soul preview in Shreveport, LA, including the option of a new exterior color! It’s confirmed that it will be orange and, if it falls in line with the other colors in the current palette, it’s sure to be vivid and quirky, just the way we like our colors for the Soul. It’s also been confirmed that a new top trim will be included in the Soul lineup, and it will boast a sportier exterior, which we can’t wait to see!

Half of the fun of these mid-cycle refreshes is the speculation and, even though we’ve got some nice, concrete details, there are several questions we’re waiting to have answered. We’ve long awaited an AWD Soul, and there have been whispers that 2017 will be the year that we get it, under the moniker “Trailster”. As for the Soul EV, it’s expected to boast a longer driving range on a single charge, but it’s all talk for now.

We at Orr Kia of Shreveport would love to chat further about the 2017 Kia Soul preview in Shreveport, LA! Come on over to our dealership, located at 8748 Quimper Place in Shreveport, LA, and let’s admire the 2016 Soul while we take our guesses about the 2017 iteration! We look forward to seeing you soon! 


Contact Information


 

 

Testimonials

Exceptional Dealership!

B. Hippler
Cars.com
7-20-2017
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We went to the dealer basically to look and with the wonderful service and atmosphere especially from Mr. Jim we walked away with a new car. I love my new Kia Soul and the experience we had getting it was surprisingly well! We all stress about buying vehicles but they made the experience great!

Best Place To Buy A Car!

Nora Cadena
Google Reviews
4-8-2017
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

One of the greatest places in Shreveport to buy a car!

Going Beyond The Call of Duty

N. Smith
Facebook
7-7-2017
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I purchased a brand new 2017 Kia Optima from the Shreveport store and I'm more than happy with my car. My sales person was Mr. CLEM LOTT. Y'ALL he went over and beyond the call of duty to get me the car I wanted. He is very professional and make sure your good and understand the process before you leave the lot. My experience with Kia have been great I pray that it stays that way. I'm loving my car. I named her Sugar. Lol!!! So head on over to Kia in Shreveport and ask for the best sales person by the name of CLEM LOTT because, he'll do you right.Team KIA!!!!

Totally Different Experience

S. Scott
Facebook
7-29-2017
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My wife and I stopped by earlier today to check out one of those smart cars parked out front. Just curious about them but was hesitant to do so because we all know what that would lead to. I can't stand that with a PASSION, but we did anyway. Low and behold, Ms Simone S. made it a totally different experience from all the rest that we have met before. She has a great attitude, very knowledgeable,easy to talk to, and patient. Even though we're not in the market at this time for a vehicle. When the time comes, it will be from Ms Simone. Note: to the powers that be, she's a keeper!!

THE ABSOLUTE Best Experience!

Cydrelle Leary
Facebook
10-24-2015
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Ok, my husband and I went today and worked with Bob Baker!! It was THE ABSOLUTE best experience. He is a very professional, kind hearted person, and he KNOWS THE BUSINESS. All of the staff was very friendly, and manners go a long way with me....I would highly recommend anyone to try Kia!!

Above and Beyond

Mineka from Shreveport, LA
Cars.com
2-5-2017
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Awesome, awesome! Seth Pitre, my sales person did an exceptional job. The sales manager, finance manager, and even the customer service manager was awesome. The all went above and beyond to make this happen, they even drove to Texas to finish the deal!! Great group of people!!!

Friendly and Helpful

S. Neighbors
Facebook
7-24-2017
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I took my daughter to find a vehicle at Orr Kia of Shreveport. From the time we got there, they took great care of us. Wes was on time for our appointment. He listened to what my daughter wanted so much so that when he showed her a vehicle, she told me " It's like he read my mind." Everybody we had contact with was friendly and helpful!

Great Service

Kiimberly Snell
Facebook
7-4-2017
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I got my car on black Friday 2016. I've had nothing but good experiences from day one. Kia services my vehicle even after the sale. I receive emails letting me know when my car is due service. I'm thankful for the emails because with my busy life I need the reminders. Brian Beard was my salesman. I'm not sure if he is still there. If he is ya'll go see him he will take care of you.

Sincerity

Shauna Wade
Google Reviews
2-11-2017
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Sean the salesman was very personable and he seemed sincere.

Made Sure I Had EVERYTHING I Needed!

Cynthia Carey-Will
Google Reviews
1-13-2017
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I wasn't really searching for a car, however I needed one. Adnan contacted me..He was great !!! He handled any inconveniences I had by making sure that I had everything I needed. I was in a new Forte 5 within two hours. KIA and Adnan were a great help to me. I recommend them to anyone looking for a new car!!!

Honesty

Jason Langford
Google Reviews
1-19-2017
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Antonio Smith is amazing. He will take care of you and he is honest!

You Certainly Won Me Over!

Stephanie Anthony Hall
Facebook
10-1-2015
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Thank you Josh & Larry for taking such great care of me! You went above and beyond in the customer service department!!! I love my 2015 Sorrento, and thanks to you I am a ORR KIA customer for life! You certainly won me over!

Tremendous Experience!!

Pam White Holsted
Facebook
9-6-2015
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Doug Donohue had my car waiting for me when I got there, had me pre- approved and I spent a total of 1 1/2 hours there completing paperwork and getting in to my new ride. He even transferred the stuff from my old car to my new car. He has a personal touch that helped ease the transition and I felt very appreciated and welcomed. He and Justin helped so fast and so comprehensively that I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase an American made car. Their plant is in Georgia. Anyway, they answered all questions. Doug even adjusted my seat for me LOL. I have always had to just sit and wait forever for a vehicle but not this time!! My appt was from 5-7 and I rolled out of there at 630. Tremendous experience!!

Customer Service Was GREAT!

Kiara Johnson
Facebook
12-31-2014
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Customer service was great! They believe in helping their customers & they really & truly went out above & beyond! Felicia & her bosses realy worked their butt off to help me get approved for a car. I would recommend them to anyone. If I think of getting another car in the near future I will definitely be back!

Saved by the Sorrento

Tim Everett
Spring Hill, LA
10-2-2014
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Thanks Tim for sharing your video with us.

Read More

Green Score

EPA Green Score ( Federal Tier 3 Bin 125 ?
EPA and California-required standards. The names refer to tables of numerical limits for the various air pollutants allowed by the standards.
)

Fuel Type Gasoline
Air Pollution Score ?
The Air Pollution Score is based on the government emission standards for which the vehicle was certified to comply with and reflects vehicle tailpipe emissions that contribute to local and regional air pollution, creating problems such as haze, and health issues.
6
1
6
10
Greenhouse Gas Score ?
This score reflects fuel emissions of carbon dioxide (CO2) and other greenhouse gases.
6
1
6
10
Smartway ?
SmartWay is a designation earned by those vehicles that have combined Air Pollution and Greenhouse Gas Scores that place them in the top tier (approximately the top 20%) of environmental performers. SmartWay Elite is reserved for the best of the best.
N/A

EPA Green Score ( LEV-II ULEV ?
EPA and California-required standards. The names refer to tables of numerical limits for the various air pollutants allowed by the standards.
)

Fuel Type Gasoline
Air Pollution Score ?
The Air Pollution Score is based on the government emission standards for which the vehicle was certified to comply with and reflects vehicle tailpipe emissions that contribute to local and regional air pollution, creating problems such as haze, and health issues.
6
1
6
10
Greenhouse Gas Score ?
This score reflects fuel emissions of carbon dioxide (CO2) and other greenhouse gases.
6
1
6
10
Smartway ?
SmartWay is a designation earned by those vehicles that have combined Air Pollution and Greenhouse Gas Scores that place them in the top tier (approximately the top 20%) of environmental performers. SmartWay Elite is reserved for the best of the best.
N/A

Available Incentives

Call us for current finance incentives!

Additional Vehicle Information

  • Features
  • Specs
  • Warranty

Features

Features

  • Comfort
  • Mechanical
  • Safety
  • Technology
  • Interior
  • Exterior

Comfort

Comfort Features

Dash trim leatherette
Shift knob trim leather
Steering wheel trim leather
Armrests rear folding, rear center with cupholders
Interior accents chrome
Floor material carpet
Door trim leatherette

Air Conditioning

Air filtration ionizing
Front air conditioning automatic climate control
Front air conditioning zones single
Rear vents second row

Convenience Features

Cupholders front, rear
Steering wheel tilt and telescopic
Power outlet(s) 12V cargo area
One-touch windows 2
Reading lights front
Power steering variable/speed-proportional
Cargo area light
Cruise control
Retained accessory power
Multi-function remote panic alarm, fuel filler door release, proximity entry system, trunk release
Power windows lockout button
Courtesy lights door
Overhead console front
Steering wheel mounted controls audio, cruise control, phone, voice control
Rearview mirror manual day/night
Cargo cover
Push-button start
Vanity mirrors dual illuminating
Assist handle rear, front
Center console front console with armrest and storage
Storage seatback, sunglasses holder, door pockets

Mechanical

Safety

Technology

Interior

Exterior

Specs

Warranty

Dealership Information

Crash-Test Ratings

2017 Kia Soul SUV FWD

Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Front Crash Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Front Crash Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Front Crash Passenger
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Side Crash Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Barrier Overall
N/A
Side Barrier Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Barrier Passenger
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Pole Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Combined Front
N/A
Side Combined Rear
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Rollover
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star

Awards

Award
10 Most Comfortable Hatchbacks (2017 Model)
- Autobytel

Award
10 Top Rated Small Cars (2017 Model)
- Autobytel

Award
10Best Trucks and SUVs (2017 Model)
- Car And Driver

Award
Active Lifestyle Vehicle of the Year: Urban (2017 Model)
- Carspondent

Award
Automotive Performance, Execution and Layout (APEAL) Study: Highest Ranked in Segment (2017 Model)
- J.D. Power and Associates

Award
Best Affordable Small Cars (2017 Model)
- US News

Award
Best Bet: Subcompact (2017 Model)
- The Car Book

Award
Best Buy: Subcompact Cars (2017 Model)
- Consumer Guide Automotive

Award
Best Cars for Families (2017 Model)
- US News

Award
Best Cars for the Money (2017 Model)
- US News

Award
Best Economic Performance (2017 Model)
- Automotive Science Group

Award
Best Hatchbacks (2017 Model)
- US News

Award
Best Vehicles By Class: Small Wagons (2017 Model)
- GreenerCars.org

Award
Best Wagons (2017 Model)
- Automotive Science Group

Award
Editors Choice Awards: SUVs and Crossovers (2017 Model)
- Car And Driver

Award
Initial Quality: Highest Ranked in Compact Multi-Purpose Vehicle Segment (2017 Model)
- J.D. Power and Associates

Award
Most Fuel Efficient: Wagons (2017 Model)
- Kelley Blue Book

Award
Top 10 Wagons (2017 Model)
- Autobytel

Award
Top Recommended Wagons (2017 Model)
- Edmunds

Special Offers

Call us for current offers!

Current Inventory

There are currently no New 2017 Kia Soul ! 4dr Crossover in inventory

Disclaimer

*All pricing and details are believed to be accurate, but we do not warrant or guarantee such accuracy. The prices shown above may vary from region to region, as will incentives, and are subject to change. Vehicle information is based off standard equipment and may vary from vehicle to vehicle. Call or email for complete vehicle information. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice. Prices and payments do not include tax, titles, tags, finance charges, documentation charges, emissions testing charges, or other fees required by law, vehicle sellers or lending organizations.

Based on EPA mileage estimates, reflecting new EPA fuel economy methods beginning with 2008 models. Use for comparison purposes only. Do not compare to models before 2008. Your actual mileage will vary depending on how you drive and maintain your vehicle.

While every effort has been made to ensure display of accurate data, the vehicle listings within this website may not reflect all accurate vehicle items. Accessories and color may vary. All inventory listed is subject to prior sale. The vehicle photo displayed may be an example only. Vehicle Photos may not match exact vehicles. Please confirm vehicle price with Dealership. See Dealership for details.

*All pictures are of the 2016 Kia Soul.